Planning Commission

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is a 7 member body which acts as an advisory body to the City Council in the review of planning applications for land use entitlements including subdivisions, planned unit developments, zone changes, conditional use permits and variances from the City's development standards, comprehensive planning studies and the zoning code.  Planning Commissioners serve a 4 year term.

  • Casey Estorga, Vice Chair
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Reid Lerner                                            Term expires: December 31, 2022

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 1st Thursday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
    7351 Rosanna St.
    Gilroy, CA 95020

Planning Commission Meeting Material has Moved!

City Council and Planning Commission agenda, packet, minutes and meeting videos from 2018 forward are available through our new portal.